Our Team

NC State Entrepreneurship's leadership, staff and advisory board are dedicated to promoting a culture of entrepreneurship throughout the university and in the Triangle area.

Faculty and Staff

Jennifer Capps

Director of Student Learning and Faculty Development

Eren Hebert

Technical Lead

Haley Huie

Director of Experiential Learning and Albright Entrepreneurship Village

Todd Marrs

Director of Development

Tom Miller

Senior Vice Provost for Academic Outreach and Entrepreneurship, McPherson Family Distinguished Professor

Kenneth Proseus

Event & Operations Coordinator

Lewis Sheats

Assistant Vice Provost for Entrepreneurship and Executive Director of Entrepreneurship Clinic

Monica Smith

Marketing and Community Development Manager

Erica Wisecup

Business Officer

Schedule a meeting with a staff member

Fill out the form below to meet with a staff member and you will hear from us soon!

Meet with us

Board of Advisors

  • Andy Albright | Co-founder and CEO, National Agents Alliance
  • Donnie Barnes | Retired, Red Hat
  • Kevin Barry | Founder, Second Nature
  • Dick Daugherty | Retired, IBM
  • Matthew Davis | Chief Marketing Officer, TradePending
  • Chris Evans | Executive Chairman, Tethis
  • David Gardner | Founder and Managing Partner, Cofounders Capital
  • Julie Gavaghan | Owner, Gavaghan Property Solutions
  • JiNan Glasgow George | CEO, Magic Number
  • Donnie Goins | Chief Engineering Officer and Business Development, Software Development Europe
  • Brian Harry | Corporate Vice President, Microsoft
  • Patti Key | Senior Vice President of Global Sales, Keysight Tech
  • Aly Khalifa | Co-owner and Director of Innovation, Designbox
  • Hans Peterson | CEO, Superior Industrial Maintenance
  • Ven Poole | CEO, Waste Industries
  • Lee Prevost | Co-founder and Chief Strategy Officer, Dude Solutions
  • Grant Willard | Co-founder and President, Joulebug
  • Scot Wingo | Founder and CEO, Spiffy
  • Steve Yauch | President, Carolina Electrical Assemblers